Cabinet Members

The following administrative team has been assembled to assist the City Manager with the everyday responsibilities and future development of the City of Worcester:

Hung Nguyen

Hung Nguyen Headshot

Assistant City Manager

William R. Bagley, Jr.

William Bagley, Jr. Headshot

Chief HR Officer

Dr. Matilde Castiel, MD

Dr. Castiel Headshot

Health & Human Services Commissioner

Peter Dunn

Peter Dunn Headshot

Chief Development Officer

Martin W. Dyer

Martin Dyer Headshot

Fire Chief

Jay J. Fink, P.E.

Jay Fink Headshot

Public Works & Parks Commissioner

Charles R. Goodwin

Charles Goodwin Headshot

Director of Emergency Communications/ Emergency Management

Michael P. Hamel

Michael Hamel Headshot

Chief Information Officer

Jason L. Homer

Jason Homer Headshot

Worcester Public Library Executive Director

Julie A. Lynch

Julie Lynch Headshot

Chief of Public Facilities

Timothy J. McGourthy

Timothy McGourthy Headshot

Chief Financial Officer

John W. Odell

John Odell Headshot

Chief Sustainability Officer

Stephen S. Rolle, P.E.


Transportation & Mobility Commissioner

Christopher P. Spencer

Christopher Spencer Headshot

Inspectional Services Commissioner

Michael E. Traynor

Michael Traynor Headshot

City Solicitor


City of Worcester
Worcester 311
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Phone: 311
Contact Us
Services Tour

Facebook, X, YouTube and Instagram Icons
ALERTWorcester Logo  Smart911 Logo
City of Worcester Seal Image Worcester Public Schools Seal Image Worcester Public Library Logo
Home | Login | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Site Map

© 2023 Copyright City of Worcester, MA. All Rights Reserved.

Official City of Worcester, MA Website