Green Hill Park Farm is closed until further notice; city parks and open spaces remain open, but group and close contact activities should continue to be avoided.
We wish to remind everyone to keep a safe distance (6 feet) between yourself and other people.
Ramshorn Island is a small island on Lake Quinsigamond. This island is located on the south side of the newly renovated Burns Bridge. While many of the islands on Lake Quinsigamond are privately owned, Ramshorn Island is owned by the City of Worcester, therefore it is open to public use.
Worcester's island park is currently only accessible by boat. This island became a city park in 1919 and was the former home of various boat clubs.
Explore each side of the island by walking the foot paths. See and experience the lake from a different standpoint. You can arrive by boat, kayak, paddleboard, etc.
Getting there is half the fun!
View some of the other parks in this district. Get out and explore!
Fairmont Park is located atop Poet Laureate Hill off of Grove Street. It has a playground, half basketball court and a picnic area. This park also features amazing views of downtown Worcester. In addition, Fairmont Park has an amphitheater and occasionally hosts events.
Harrington Field is a 6-acre park on the city's East Side, located between Franklin Street and Harrington Way. Named after former Worcester Mayor Francis A. Harrington, it is the home of Jack Barry Little League and features two softball fields, a baseball field, a playground and a basketball court.
Institute Park is a historic park which dates to the late 1800’s. Close to downtown, this park was originally an ordinary farm field and pasture. It was donated by the Honorable Stephen Salisbury III in 1887 as a park to supply a green space for the students and citizens of Worcester.