Municipal Calendar

The Municipal Calendar for Worcester, MA includes Public Agency Meetings, Neighborhood Watch Meetings, Senior Center Events and other municipal sponsored events. More Worcester and Central Massachusetts events can be found by viewing our Worcester Common Oval Calendar and/or visiting the Discover Central Massachusetts Events Calendar.

December 2019

Friday, December 13 7:30 AM
Friday, December 13 8:00 AM
Friday, December 13 8:30 AM
Friday, December 13 8:30 AM
Friday, December 13 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM
Saturday, December 14 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

An unsecured weapon in the home is a public health danger that leads to more frequent homicides, burglaries, lethal domestic violence, accidental shootings and suicide in the home.

Please honor the memories of all our citizens, young and old, harmed by gun violence by bringing in your unwanted/unsecured weapon(s) (unloaded please) in a plain plastic or paper bag.

Receive Groceries Gift Cards for Each Operable Gun:

  • $25 for a rifle
  • $50 for a pistol
  • $75 for an automatic or semi-automatic weapon

Gun Lock Giveaway

Get gun locks for free, even if you aren't turning in a gun!

Monday, December 16 9:00 AM
Monday, December 16 9:30 AM
Monday, December 16 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM

TABLETOP GRINCH TREE WITH BEMIS NURSERY

Mon. December 16 1pm-3pm

A fun and easy way to add a little whimsy to your holiday! This tree is about 24” tall and explodes with happiness. Please sign up for this program by calling 508-799-1232.

Monday, December 16 2:00 PM
Monday, December 16 5:00 PM
Monday, December 16 5:30 PM
Monday, December 16 6:00 PM
Monday, December 16 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 17 4:30 PM
Tuesday, December 17 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 17 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 17 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM
Tuesday, December 17 6:30 PM
Tuesday, December 17 7:00 PM
Wednesday, December 18 8:30 AM
Wednesday, December 18 9:30 AM – 11:30 AM

50+ JOB SEEKERS REGIONAL NETWORKING GROUP!

NETWORKING WORKS!! YOUR AGE REALLY IS YOUR EDGE!!

Wednesday, Dec. 4 & 18 • 9:30-11:30 am

This program offers support and assistance to people age 50+ who are seeking a new job or career direction, reentering the workforce after an employment gap or their Second Act career after retirement. New Topic each week. Facilitated by an HR professional/career coach! Join us for Guided Networking with peers. Develop new skills, tools and strategies to help in your career transition. Email Melody Beach Melody@melodybeachconsulting.com to register. Funded by AARP & Massachusetts Assoc. of Councils on Aging

Wednesday, December 18 10:00 AM
Wednesday, December 18 1:00 PM
Wednesday, December 18 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 18 4:45 PM
Wednesday, December 18 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Wednesday, December 18 6:30 PM
Wednesday, December 18 6:30 PM

Public Hearing for District 1: Open Space & Recreation Plan 2020

Learn More

Wednesday, December 18 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM

See the attached flyer below for details.

Thursday, December 19 8:00 AM
Thursday, December 19 8:30 AM
Thursday, December 19 10:00 AM
Thursday, December 19 1:00 PM
Thursday, December 19 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM

BOOK DISCUSSION

Thursday, December 19 • 1-2 pm

We are reading. A House Among the Trees by Julia Glass the story of an unusual bond between a world-famous writer and his assistant—a richly plotted novel of friendship and love, artistic ambition, the perils of celebrity, and the power of an unexpected legacy. In January, we are reading The Chelsea Girls by Fiona Davis.

Thursday, December 19 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Thursday, December 19 6:00 PM

Executive Session will begin at 6 p.m., with Regular Session convening at 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 19 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Unused medication will be collected at this meeting.

Free parking in the City of Worcester municipal lot behind Mac's Diner.

Both Alert Worcester & Smart 911 forms will be provided (free service).

Friday, December 20 11:00 AM
Friday, December 20 2:00 PM
Monday, December 23 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, December 25 12:00 AM
Thursday, December 26 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Monday, December 30 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM

Meeting was cancelled on November 22, 2019.

January 2020

Monday, January 6 5:30 PM
Wednesday, January 8 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 8 5:30 PM
Wednesday, January 8 6:30 PM

Board of Election Commissioners Hearing Concerning the relocation of polling location Ward 4 - Precinct 2 from the American Legion East Post, 326 Plantation St to the Seabury Heights, 240 Belmont St, Worcester.

 

Board of Election Commissioners Hearing Concerning the relocation of polling location Ward 7 - Precinct 3 from the Coes Pond Village, 39 First St to the Stearns Tavern, 140 Mill Street, Worcester.

 

Board of Election Commissioners Hearing Concerning the relocation of polling location Ward 8 - Precinct 5 from the St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church, 695 Southbridge St to the South Worcester Neighborhood Center, 47 Camp St, Worcester.

Thursday, January 9 8:30 AM
Thursday, January 9 8:30 AM
Thursday, January 9 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 9 3:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Thursday, January 9 5:30 PM
Monday, January 13 5:30 PM
Tuesday, January 14 9:00 AM
Wednesday, January 22 4:30 PM
Thursday, January 23 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 23 5:30 PM
Monday, January 27 5:00 PM
Monday, January 27 5:30 PM
Monday, January 27 6:30 PM – 9:30 PM

There is a twenty dollar ($20.00) charge for residents of the City of Worcester and a thirty-five dollar ($35.00) charge for non-residents (non-refundable). We accept cash, checks or money orders payable to the City of Worcester (no charge or debit cards accepted). You must register in advance at the Worcester Police Department License Division, Monday through Friday between 8 and 11:30 a.m., and 1 and 2:30 p.m. Space for each course is limited and availability is on a first-come-first served basis.

**** Be Advised ****

Firearms Identification Cards (FID) and License to Carry's (LTC) are processed by appointment only. Please call the License Division at 508-799-8648 between the hours of 8 - 11:30 a.m., Monday through Friday to schedule an appointment.

Wednesday, January 29 5:30 PM

February 2020

Monday, February 3 5:30 PM
Thursday, February 6 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 6 5:30 PM
Monday, February 10 5:30 PM
Monday, February 10 6:30 PM – 9:30 PM

There is a twenty dollar ($20.00) charge for residents of the City of Worcester and a thirty-five dollar ($35.00) charge for non-residents (non-refundable). We accept cash, checks or money orders payable to the City of Worcester (no charge or debit cards accepted). You must register in advance at the Worcester Police Department License Division, Monday through Friday between 8 and 11:30 a.m., and 1 and 2:30 p.m. Space for each course is limited and availability is on a first-come-first served basis.

**** Be Advised ****

Firearms Identification Cards (FID) and License to Carry's (LTC) are processed by appointment only. Please call the License Division at 508-799-8648 between the hours of 8 - 11:30 a.m., Monday through Friday to schedule an appointment.

Wednesday, February 19 5:30 PM
Thursday, February 20 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 20 5:30 PM
Monday, February 24 5:00 PM
Monday, February 24 5:30 PM
Monday, February 24 6:00 PM

March 2020

Monday, March 2 5:30 PM
Thursday, March 5 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 5 5:30 PM
Wednesday, March 11 5:30 PM
Thursday, March 12 5:30 PM

Reception will begin at 5:30 p.m., with the program beginning at 6 p.m.

See the attached flyer below for details.

Monday, March 16 5:00 PM
Monday, March 16 5:30 PM
Monday, March 16 6:00 PM
Thursday, March 19 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 19 5:30 PM
Monday, March 23 5:30 PM

April 2020

Wednesday, April 1 5:30 PM
Thursday, April 2 10:00 AM
Thursday, April 2 5:30 PM
Monday, April 6 5:30 PM
Monday, April 13 5:30 PM
Thursday, April 16 10:00 AM
Thursday, April 16 5:30 PM
Wednesday, April 22 5:30 PM
Monday, April 27 5:00 PM
Monday, April 27 5:30 PM
Monday, April 27 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 30 10:00 AM
Thursday, April 30 5:30 PM

May 2020

Monday, May 4 5:30 PM
Monday, May 11 5:30 PM
Wednesday, May 13 5:30 PM
Thursday, May 14 10:00 AM
Thursday, May 14 5:30 PM
Monday, May 18 5:00 PM
Monday, May 18 5:30 PM
Monday, May 18 6:00 PM
Thursday, May 28 10:00 AM
Thursday, May 28 5:30 PM

June 2020

Monday, June 1 5:30 PM
Wednesday, June 3 5:30 PM
Monday, June 8 5:30 PM
Thursday, June 11 10:00 AM
Thursday, June 11 5:30 PM
Monday, June 15 5:00 PM
Monday, June 15 6:00 PM
Monday, June 22 5:30 PM
Wednesday, June 24 5:30 PM
Thursday, June 25 10:00 AM
Thursday, June 25 5:30 PM
Monday, June 29 5:30 PM

July 2020

Thursday, July 9 5:30 PM
Monday, July 13 5:30 PM
Wednesday, July 15 5:30 PM
Thursday, July 16 10:00 AM
Monday, July 20 5:30 PM
Thursday, July 23 5:30 PM

August 2020

Monday, August 3 5:30 PM
Wednesday, August 5 5:30 PM
Thursday, August 6 5:30 PM
Monday, August 10 5:30 PM
Thursday, August 13 10:00 AM
Thursday, August 20 5:30 PM
Monday, August 24 5:30 PM
Wednesday, August 26 5:30 PM
Monday, August 31 5:30 PM

September 2020

Thursday, September 3 10:00 AM
Thursday, September 3 5:30 PM
Monday, September 14 5:30 PM
Wednesday, September 16 5:30 PM
Thursday, September 17 10:00 AM
Thursday, September 17 5:30 PM
Monday, September 21 5:30 PM

October 2020

Thursday, October 1 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 1 5:30 PM
Monday, October 5 5:30 PM
Wednesday, October 7 5:30 PM
Thursday, October 15 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 15 5:30 PM
Monday, October 19 5:30 PM
Monday, October 26 5:30 PM
Wednesday, October 28 5:30 PM
Thursday, October 29 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 29 5:30 PM

November 2020

Monday, November 9 5:30 PM
Thursday, November 12 10:00 AM
Thursday, November 12 5:30 PM
Monday, November 16 5:30 PM
Wednesday, November 18 5:30 PM
Monday, November 30 5:30 PM

December 2020

Thursday, December 3 10:00 AM
Thursday, December 3 5:30 PM
Monday, December 7 5:30 PM
Wednesday, December 9 5:30 PM

City of Worcester
Customer Service Line
Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
508-929-1300
Contact Us

Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram Icons
ALERTWorcester Logo  Smart911 Logo
City of Worcester Seal Image Worcester Public Schools Seal Image Worcester Public Library Logo
Home | Login | Disclaimer | Site Map

© 2019 Copyright City of Worcester, MA. All Rights Reserved.

Official City of Worcester, MA Website WorcesterMA.gov