Standing Committees

Each Standing Committee is established for its own purpose, explained in the Committee Descriptions below. The Committees have jurisdiction over the items referred to them by the city council. Below are each of the Standing Committees and their councilors.

2018 - 2019

Economic Development
Candy F. Mero-Carlson, Chair
Committee Description

Economic Development Standing Committee Members

Morris A. Bergman, Chair
Committee Description

Education Standing Committee Members

Municipal Operations
Sean M. Rose, Chair
Committee Description

Municipal Operations Standing Committee Members

Public Health & Human Services
Sarai Rivera, Chair
Committee Description

Public Health & Human Services Standing Committee Members

Public Safety
Kathleen M. Toomey, Chair
Committee Description

Public Safety Standing Committee Members

Public Service & Transportation
Konstantina B. Lukes, Chair
Committee Description

Public Service & Transportation Standing Committee Members

Public Works
George J. Russell, Chair
Committee Description

Public Works Standing Committee Members

Rules & Legislative Affairs
Khrystian E. King, Chair
Committee Description

Rules & Legislative Affairs Standing Committee Members

Traffic & Parking
Matthew E. Wally, Chair
Committee Description

Traffic & Parking Standing Committee Members

Veterans' & Military Affairs
Morris A. Bergman, Chair
Committee Description

Veterans' & Military Affairs Standing Committee Members

Youth, Parks & Recreation
Gary Rosen, Chair
Committee Description

Youth, Parks & Recreation Standing Committee Members

City of Worcester
Customer Service Line
Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Contact Us

Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram Icons
ALERTWorcester Logo  Smart911 Logo
City of Worcester Seal Image Worcester Public Schools Seal Image Worcester Public Library Logo
Home | Login | Disclaimer | Site Map

© 2019 Copyright City of Worcester, MA. All Rights Reserved.

Official City of Worcester, MA Website