Public Safety Committee Meeting

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Esther Howland (South) Chamber

Convened: 6:47 P.M.

Adjourned: 6:50 PM

Joseph C. O'Brien


Clerk of the City Council
David J. Rushford

Committee Members

Chairperson Barbara G Haller
Councilor Michael J Germain
Councilor Kathleen M Toomey

City Hall - 455 Main Street Worcester, Massachusetts

Present Were:Chairperson Councilor Barbara G Haller
Councilor Kathleen M Toomey
Also:Police Chief Gary J. Gemme
Deputy Police Chief Steven Sargent
Deputy Police Chief Edward McGinn
Deputy Police Chief Mark Roche
Deputy Police Chief Sean Fleming
City Clerk David j. Rushford, clerk


Communication of the City Manager


Recommend Adoption of a Resolution to File and Accept Three (3) Grants from the Department of Justice Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Local Solicitation Grant, MA Executive Office of Public Safety and Security Edward Byrne Grant, and the Bureau of Justice Assistance Bulletproof Vest Partnership Program Grant.
# 8.17A CM June 21, 2011


The Chairperson convened the hearing at 6:47 pm with Chief Gemme elaborating on the grant application and the areas in which the funds would be applied if the grant was awarded.

Recommend Approval (item to be taken under a suspension of the Council's Rules, June 28, 2011)