Economic Development Committee Meeting

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Esther Howland (South) Chamber

Convened: 6:07 P.M.

Adjourned: 7:52 PM

Joseph M. Petty


Clerk of the City Council
David J. Rushford

Committee Members

Chairperson Frederick C Rushton
Councilor Joseph C O'Brien
Councilor George J Russell

City Hall - 455 Main Street Worcester, Massachusetts

Present Were:Chairperson Councilor Frederick C Rushton Councilor George J Russell
Also:Director of Economic Development Timothy McGourthy Director of Planning Joel Fontane Assistant City Clerk Susan M. Ledoux, clerk

Hearing - Zone Change


Communication of the City Manager recommending adoption of a delineation of zone change for the Fire Alarm and Telegraph Building on Park Avenue. # 8.4D CM June 12, 2012


Recommend to not accept the recommendation of the Planning Board and approve the zone change as revised by the Administration on a roll call vote of 2 Yeas and 0 Nays. (Councilor O'Brien absent) Speakers: 1. Attorney John Spillane representing Spencer Savings Bank 2. Spencer Savings Bank President & CEO K. Michael Robbins 3. Deborah Packard, Executive Director of Preservation Worcester 4. Scott Kadish, Worcester 5. Scott Cashman, Worcester 6. Colin Novack, Worcester 7. Deb Carey, representative of Mass Audubon 8. Jo Hart, Worcester 9. Terry Kelly, Worcester 10. Rick Blase, Worcester 11. John Provost, Worcester 12. Larry Freed, Worcester