
PERSONAL MASSACHUSETTS CRIMINAL RECORD REQUEST FORM 
 
If you would like a copy of your own Massachusetts criminal record, complete this form, 
sign it in front of a notary public, and mail it, along with a check or money order made 
payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in the amount of $25.00 pursuant 
to M.G.L. c.6, §172A and a self-addressed stamped envelope to this agency. Walk-in 
service is not available. If you are incarcerated and a notary public is not available, have 
an official of the correctional facility endorse same. This agency’s mailing address is: the 
Criminal History Systems Board, 200 Arlington Street, Suite 2200, Chelsea, MA 02150 
ATTN: CORI Unit. 
 
Please be advised that it is unlawful to request or require a person to provide a copy 
of his criminal offender record information, except as authorized by the Criminal 
History Systems Board, as per M.G.L. c. 6 §172.   
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
Last name   First name   Middle name 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
Maiden name    Alias  
 
______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Date of birth (MM/DD/YY)   Social Security Number 

(requested but not required)  
 
______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Mailing address   Town  State   Zip code 
 
 
I hereby swear, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that the information I have 
provided above is true, and to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
 
______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of requestor    Date 
 
 

AUTHENTICATION OF SIGNATURE BY NOTARY PUBLIC OR CORRECTIONAL 
FACILITY 

 
_______________, SS. 
 
The above-named __________________________, appeared before me, the undersigned 
authority, this ___________ day of ___________________, 200____ and acknowledge 
the foregoing signature to be made of his or her own true free act and deed. 
 
___________________________  ________________________________________________ 
Notary public    Correctional Facility Official (give rank and title) 
 
___________________________  ________________________________________________ 
My commission expires  Correctional Facility Address and Phone 



 
 
 
 
 
 
 

PERSONAL CRIMINAL RECORD REQUESTS  
& THIRD PARTY CRIMINAL RECORD REQUESTS 

 
 
Beginning July 1, 2003, the Criminal History Systems Board shall assess a fee in the 
amount of $25.00 per request for a personal criminal record request or a third party 
authorization request (from attorneys and advocates) as required by M.G.L. c. 6, § 172A.  
A fee shall not be imposed if an individual is determined to be indigent as defined by 
DOC regulation 103 CMR 157.06 as to inmates and as defined by section 27A of M.G.L. 
c. 261 as to all others.  In order to be considered for a waiver of the $25.00 fee, kindly 
review the following provisions: 
 
1. For Inmates: Please provide a copy of all accounts for the past sixty days. As a 

substitute for a copy of your inmate account(s), you may send a statement signed by a 
correctional facility official, to the effect that the total amount in your inmate 
account(s) for the past sixty days is $35.00 or less. 

 
2. For individuals receiving state or federal benefits: Please submit an affidavit that you 

are currently indigent as defined at G.L. c. 261, § 27A. You are eligible if you are an 
individual: 

 
(a)  who receives public assistance under Massachusetts Transitional Aid to 
Families with Dependent Children (TAFDC), Massachusetts Emergency Aid to 
Elderly, Disabled, and Children (EAEDC), Federal Supplement Security Income 
(SSI), Massachusetts MassHealth (formerly Medicaid), or Massachusetts 
Veterans’ Benefits; or                                                          

 
(b)  whose income, less taxes deducted from his/her pay is __________________ 
per week/month/year (circle period that applies), for a household of ___________ 
persons, consisting of myself and __________ dependents; which income is at or 
below 125% or less of the current poverty threshold annually published in the 
Federal Register by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; or                                                    

 
(c)  who is unable to pay the fees and costs without depriving himself or his 
dependents of the necessities of life, including food, shelter and clothing. 
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