Skip to content.
HomeE-ServicesCity GovernmentLiving & WorkingDoing Business
You Are Here: Home > City Government > Departments & Divisions > Public Works & Parks > Trash & Recycling > Holiday Collection Schedule

Holiday Collection Schedule

Whenever a scheduled collection day falls on a holiday, that day's collection and all remaining collections for the week will be delayed one day.

Observed Holidays for 2017:

  • Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, February 20 - President's Day
  • Monday, April 17 - Patriot's Day
  • Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
  • Monday, October 9 - Columbus Day
  • Friday, November 10 - Veterans' Day
  • Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Monday, December 25 - Christmas Day
City Government
© 2017 | Copyright City of Worcester, MA | All Rights Reserved. | Login | Disclaimer | Site Map